Posted by: britgirl82 | October 25, 2012

My best girls, really are the best.

A weekend in the UK…. done!!!!

What a trip, we seemed to dash around to a million different places less than 76 hours, from Harlow, Rickling Green, Shepshed, Kegworth, Derby, Long Whatton, Stevenage and Luton… phew!!!!

We had a lovely time, saw a lot of important people, ate some good food (always important) and made good progress with wedmin!! We organised some of the decor which was good to get out of the way, we tasted wine with good friends and made our drinking decisions and … most importantly, we ordered dresses for my sisters! Yep our Bridesmaids are sorted in terms of dresses, we now just need to think about shoes, hair etc…. the list could go on for a long time!

It was a nice day, although one sister was poorly sick we still manage to potter around two wedding shops, the high street, we drank fizz and tried on dresses and I think we made a great choice – the dress is elegant, sexy, lovely and just right for both of them!! Not at all like the dresses I previously posted about… although I would still love something as crazy as that!!

We ended up buying their dress from the boutique where I bought my dress from, so this makes it all much easier and less stressful, dress fittings can be in one place without too much travel or organisation!! Especially as I have now realised, I have Christmas and then the hen weekend and then the wedding… yes that is it, 2 trips before the big day!

We now have the invitations to print and prepare and then some musical/administrative tasks before Christmas, but I am feeling quite organised… I hope this feeling is not misplaced!

Last important thing to tell you all is Andy based. To thank my sisters for being so wonderful and possibly in some act of boyfriend rivalry in competition for the best boyfriend award Andy bought both my sisters and my Mum a bunch of flowers when he saw them at the weekend, I know shock horror, who knew that Andy knew florists exist…. well wait a second, these were not just any flowers… take a look…!!!

Image

Clever or what, a balloon bouquet!

 

Responses

  1. Hello there BritGirl,

    Just wanted to say thanks for the blog post. I found this through the link in bordeauxexpats.blogspot.fr. I’m Irish and currently living in Bordeaux with my French girlfriend and going through alot of the same stuff mentioned by you: job search frustration, feeling worthless, lacking motivation etc. From your blog, it’s good to know I’m not alone in feeling like that!

    Anyway, just wanted to say thanks.

    Anthony


Leave a Reply

Categories

